Kresley Cole – Immortals After Dark Series and Arcana Chronicles

How does she keep up with it all?

She has created a world called The Lore, full of immortals; Valkyries, Vampires, Werewolves, Witches, Demons and so many more. They live in alongside humans but humans aren’t even aware they exist.

A lot of the books in this series happen concurrently (or would the correct use of the word be concurrent?) with the other books so as readers, we sometimes know things that the characters do not because we have read them in the previous books.

I love that the characters are not perfect. I’m allergic to perfect characters. I don’t like women who are just too good to be true nor do I like men who are too badass not to ever make a fool of themselves.

Kresley makes me laugh A LOT and sometimes I even cry but this is the emotional rollercoaster ride that I want to go on when I read a book. When I finish one of her books and start reading another author’s book or series, I’m always let down and unimpressed with whatever I’m reading because her books are so compelling and incomparable to others. I know…it is unfair to the other authors to compare them and if I were to read them way after I finish one of Kresley Cole’s books, I would probably like it better.

I just finished her 15th book in the series, Dark Skye.

Warlord Wants Forever (Immortals After Dark Book 1)  My Review
A Hunger Like No Other (Immortals After Dark, Book 2) My Review
No Rest for the Wicked (Immortals After Dark, Book 3) My Review
Dark Needs at Night’s Edge (Immortals After Dark, Book 4) My Review
Dark Desires After Dusk (Immortals After Dark, Book 5) My Review
Kiss of a Demon King (Immortals After Dark, Book 6) My Review
Untouchable found in Deep Kiss of Winter (Immortals After Dark Book 8) My Review
Pleasure of a Dark Prince (Immortals After Dark, Book 7) My Review
Demon from the Dark (Immortals After Dark Series, Book 8) My Review
Dreams of a Dark Warrior (Immortals After Dark Book 11) My Review
Lothaire (Immortals After Dark Book 12) My Review
Shadow’s Claim: Immortals After Dark: The Dacians My Review
MacRieve (Immortals After Dark Book 13) My Review
Dark Skye (Immortals After Dark Book 14) (My Review)
Sweet Ruin (Immortals After Dark Book 15)  My Review
Shadow’s Seduction (Immortals After Dark Book 16)
Wicked Abyss (Immortals After Dark Book 17)  My Review

Arcana Chronicles

This series is in the Young Adults genre but, if you ask me, it really stretches that limit. I think the violence and sex might be a little much to be in that category. That being said, this is an amazing series about a post-apocalyptic world where the major Arcana of a deck of Tarot cards are true life young adults fighting against each other. Only one can remain.

Day Zero
Poison Princess  My Review
Endless Knight  My Review
Dead of Winter
Arcana Rising


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s