J.R. Ward – Black Dagger Brotherhood and Fallen Angels Series

J.R. Ward – Black Dagger Brotherhood
Every paranormal romance series that comes out seems to be compared to J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series and they usually come up seriously lacking compared to this extraordinary series. Few can compare to this beautiful, #1 New York Times bestselling, award winning, brand-name-dropping, law degree toting author who has written two kickass book series with millions of fans.
The Black Dagger Brotherhood is about a group of sexy, badass vampire warriors who protect their species against the Lessers, a society of former humans, usually men who were cruel and worthless losers in society in their former lives, who have had their hearts removed to become slayers with the purpose of wiping out the vampire species. The Lessers are led by the Omega who I would describe as being the ultimate evil or the equivalent of Satan.
Each book features a different warrior of the Brotherhood. These ain’t no sissy-la-las or goody two-shoes. These are highly trained, leather wearing, heavy drinking, lethal warriors who eat biker gangs for breakfast.The plot gets more involved with each book. This series is in my top five favorite paranormal romance series. I anxiously await each new book as they come out.

Dark Lover (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 1)
Lover Eternal (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 2)
Lover Awakened (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 3)
Lover Revealed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 4)
Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 5)
Lover Unbound (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 5)
Father Mine: Zsadist and Bella’s Story: A Black Dagger Brotherhood Novella
Lover Avenged (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 7)
Lover Mine (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 8)
Lover Unleashed (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 9)
Lover Reborn: (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 10)
Lover At Last (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 11)
The King: (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 12)
The Shadows (Black Dagger Brotherhood, Book 13) My Review
Blood Kiss (Black Dagger Brotherhood Book 14, Black Dagger Legacy Book 1)  My Review
The Beast (Black Dagger Brotherhood Book 15, Black Dagger Legacy Book 2)  My Review
The Chosen (Black Dagger Brotherhood Book 16) My Review

Fallen Angels

Heaven and Hell are having a contest. They pick their champions. Devina for team evil and Jim Heron for Team Good. Devina is a super powerful demon who knows all the rules of the game. She has minions who fight for her. Jim Heron is ex-black ops who was recruited after he was killed. He doesn’t know the rules but has a few helpers, two odd angels who are more biker rebel than angel and some arch angels who are tight lipped and are more into sipping tea in heaven or wherever the arch angels live than being helpful. Jim and Devina are given 7 souls, one at a time, to win to their side. The first to reach 4, wins.

Covet (Fallen Angels, Book 1)
Crave (Fallen Angels, Book 2)
Envy (Fallen Angels, Book 3)
Rapture (Fallen Angels, Book 4)
Possession (Fallen Angels, Book 5) My Review
Immortal (Fallen Angels, Book 6) My Review

Bourbon Kings

Here’s a new one from J. R. Ward. Unlike her other books that I follow, this series is not paranormal romance. I read it anyway and enjoyed it.

The Bourbon Kings (The Bourbon Kings Book 1)  My Review

One thought on “J.R. Ward – Black Dagger Brotherhood and Fallen Angels Series

  1. Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your webllog and
    wished tto say that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your
    blog posts. After all I’ll bee subscribing to your feed and I’m hoping you write again very


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s